Journey of Connectedness

I’m so excited to be part of this journey with all of you! I know that it is going to phenomenal. I look forward to watching each of us grow and learn and blow each other’s minds!

I recently took a test and it says that one of my strengths is “Connectedness”. I’m really fascinated by that invisible red thread that connects us to each other and with life. So this next six months of weaving legends, new relationships within and with each of you is going to be a la bit like Heaven on Earth for me .

I have been envious of artists and writers all for as long as I can remember. I December I took Shiloh’s Black Madonna class and have been painting ever since. Finally I’m no longer envious of the artistic talents of others but owning my creativity and blessings. I’m finally able to say,  without feeling as though I’m tell half-truths that I am an artist and writer. It is nice to finally connected with my own self at this level, where I am owning my deepest desires – and fears – and walking through them in way I have never done before.

I understand in a way I have never understood before, what it means to walk in my own greatness with both feet planted firmly on the ground.  For sure, I have had moments of lift-off and grandiousity only to find myself flat-faced on the ground.  This is not true greatness but egoic fascination.  Our true greatness lies in our ability to connect and stay connected to the Sacred, to move with it through our everyday as fully and completely as our own breath.  It has been a long journey here.

Now that I’m here, I’m ready for the next step into my greatness and looking to standing with each of you in this wonderous circle and creating together.

Posted on July 2, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

